Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What's Your Job?

How do you make money to live?

I work at my local city government in maintenance.

rental income

im going for my masters degree in television observation, i just need the new season of survivor to start
    retired in 2009 at the age of 39 with less than 300K total net worth

Comment

I'm a manager at a store for full time work, but do a variety of side jobs.

Comment

I am a seasonal IRS customer contact rep., collect SS and stuff money into retirement accounts (TSP). I make glass beads but I am not good enough to sell them yet.
        I YQ YQ R

Comment

I work as an employee and I also do freelance job at home and that's all I do for a living.

Comment

I've been working as a freelance graphic designer on Odesk and Elance. Now I'm learning SEO and web design and my plan is to expand my knowledge and skills so I can cover more areas and earn more money.

Comment

I explain technical things to non technical people for a company in the top 50 of the Fortune 500. In exchange I get a salary, pension, 401K match, paid time off, and medical and dental insurance.

In other words, I lead a group of Dilberts for leadership.

Comment

i am currently working as a chef in a small local restaurant..
                nothing too glamorous, but i have many ideas i want to make happen.

the problem is, i need capital to make them happen, and i also have a family to support.

thankfully my wife is also working, and our kids are in their late teens so soon ill be able to get more savings and investments going.

Comment

I am a teacher! This is my second career after 30+ years as CFO, Consultant and entrepreneur. I will retire in 1 or 2 years (again). I achieved financial freedom about 30 years ago when I was 38 years old.

Comment

Originally posted by krantcents View Post