April Goals

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

April Goals

Keeping to a budget is not a big issue for me. I am NOT a big shopper for clothes, shoes…..Eating out has never been a major issue for me. I am a decent to good cook and I MUCH believe in cook 1x, eat 2x/more so I tend to batch cook. On busy/lazy days there are ALWAYS some things (meat, chicken, pork, veg) to choose from in my freezers.

I have already set the goal of eating out of my freezer for April except for dairy, salad fixings, fruit and veg. Since gas has now hit $3.95 I must also set the goal of significantly reducing my driving. In the last 6 months I have on avg driven 383 mi/mon. With my Dad rotating between the hospital & rehab place like he has been since Aug (he is going back to rehab today) this will probably be tough but I am aiming for 15% less; for a total of 326 mi. The ONLY exception I will allow myself is a drive to DD2 (82 mi rt). I seldom do this and I owe her a couple. This reduction only saves 3 gal or so of gas (all stop n go city type driving) but it’s a start.

I also NEED to get back to decluttering/spring cleaning. Declutter goal is 250 items since I have been totally remiss for 3 months now. I will also do a spring clean list and goal is to accomplish a minimum of 1/2.

Goals need rewards so to reward myself for these:
    1 goal gets me an extra (unbudgeted) manicure/pedicure (cost $15)
    2 goals gets me #1 + a decent meal out (cost $30-35)
    3 goals gets me #1 & 2 + spending $30 additional on clothes/shoes (cost $60-65)
    4 goals gets me 33 AND 1 nite/2day trip w/a friend (my shared cost about $100)