What Kind of Cell Phone Do You Use?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What Kind of Cell Phone Do You Use?

I have been using my double-slider by Pantech for about 2 years now.

But, after a very sad Valentine's day, I have finally made an emotional decision and purchased myself an iPhone 4. Hopefully this new phone will cheer me up, hah!
    Last edited by CHH1023; 02-17-2011, 04:51 AM.

It's a Samsung, but I'm un unsure about the model.
    Brian

Comment

It will for sure. I've had my iPhone for about a year now. If you search back, there was a thread where I debated getting it for the longest time. I finally took the plunge and LOVE it. My wife was even more hesitant than I was. She waited until I had mine for a while, used it a few times herself to see how she liked it and finally got one over the summer. Now you'd have to pry it out of her cold dead hands to get it away from her.

Simply having full internet access in the palms of your hands 24/7 is worth every penny. I can't tell you how many times that has come in handy at home, at work, in meetings, while traveling, etc. It is like having the entire Library of Congress in your back pocket and more. The technology is simply mind-boggling.
      Steve

* Despite the high cost of living, it remains very popular.
      * Why should I pay for my daughter's education when she already knows everything?
      * There are no shortcuts to anywhere worth going.

Comment

I'm not much of a cell phone person... I have it for convenience, and because I normally need to be reachable at most times of the day (job requirement). I normally just use whatever phone I can get for free (though that doesn't happen here in Japan--for the "cheapest" phone available, I paid nearly $300! Lunacy!) I can see how having ready-access to the internet can be useful at times, but I don't see enough value in it to pay $70/mo + cost of phone to have it.
        "Praestantia per minutus" ... "Acta non verba"

Comment