"Virtue has never been as respectable as money." - Mark Twain
logo

Is Costco open on Easter 2018?

By , April 13th, 2017 | One Comment


Costco Open Easter
When it comes to the holidays, things get busy and you can easily become distracted and forget what is open and what is closed. For a large portion of holidays banks, post offices and the stock market are closed. However, what about the other places, like retail stores?

Some stores, like Target, are closing for the Easter holiday. Many banks will be closed because the holiday falls on a Sunday. Post offices will be closed for the same reason. The stock market will recognize the holiday on the Friday before Easter (Good Friday). However, the closings make people wonder if some of their favorite places to shop will still be open. Costco, a leading retailer in the United States is known to observe some of the less popular holidays. Will the wholesale club be open on Easter?

Is Costco open on Easter?

Costco is closed on Easter Sunday. Costco closes on a few holidays throughout the year and Easter happens to be one of them. The wholesale retailer will be open regular hours throughout the week of Easter, but they will close on Sunday, April 1.

When do Costco stores close?

Costco closes its doors more than most retailers. Unlike Walmart, Costco closes on Easter, Memorial Day, Independence Day and other holidays. Here is a list of the Costco holiday schedule:

January 1 (Sunday): Costco is closed on New Year’s Day

January 15 (Monday): Costco is open on Martin Luther King Jr. Day

February 14 (Wednesday): Costco is open on Valentine’s Day

February 19 (Monday): Costco is open on Presidents’ Day

March 17 (Saturday): Costco is open on St. Patrick’s Day

March 30 (Friday): Costco is open on Good Friday

March 31 (Saturday): Costco is open on Easter Saturday

April 1 (Sunday): Costco is closed on Easter Sunday

April 2 (Monday): Costco is open on Easter Monday

May 13 (Sunday): Costco is open on Mother’s Day

May 28 (Monday): Costco is closed on Memorial Day

June 17 (Sunday): Costco is open on Father’s Day

July 4 (Wednesday): Costco is closed on Independence Day

September 3 (Monday): Costco is closed on Labor Day

October 8 (Monday): Costco is open on Columbus Day

October 31 (Wednesday): Costco is open on Halloween

November 11 (Sunday): Costco is open on Veteran’s Day

November 22 (Thursday): Costco is closed on Thanksgiving Day

December 24 (Monday): Costco is open, but closes early on Christmas Eve

December 25 (Tuesday): Costco is closed on Christmas Day

December 31 (Monday): Costco is open, but closes early on New Year’s Eve

January 1 (Tuesday): Costco is closed on New Year’s Day 2019

If there is a local store near you that you are wondering about, you can always call and ask about the hours of operations on Easter. While Costco will be closed on Sunday, there may be some stores that will be open. Because of this, it is a good idea to call ahead or check online to see if individual stores will be open for business on this day. However, no matter what your needs may be, Costco will be open on Monday to fulfill them.

Photo: Flickr: Mike Mozart

Get Your FREE Book Now

Enter your name and email address to get your FREE copy of "Guide to Shopping at Costco."

We won't send you spam. Unsubscribe at any time. Powered by Seva
What did you think about this article?
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (3 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Loading...

Comments

Pingbacks

Leave a Reply

*

Sign up for the "Saving Advisor" newsletter (Weekly)
Subscribe
RSS
Facebook
Google Plus
Twitter

Subscribe by email:

Related Articles

Previous Years Articles

Today, last year...



Copyright © 2018 SavingAdvice.com. All Rights Reserved.